NAPNAP Announces James H. Wendorf as New Executive Director

The National Association of Pediatric Nurse Practitioners (NAPNAP) is pleased to announce that James Wendorf has been named executive director effective Oct. 18, 2020. For the last six months, Jim has served as our interim executive director leading efforts to build on the association’s strengths and develop opportunities to meet the professional needs of its members in the evolving pediatric health care landscape.

Prior to joining NAPNAP, Jim served for 17 years as executive director of the National Center for Learning Disabilities and then as senior advisor to the Poses Family Foundation, a private philanthropy. In his volunteer work, he serves as vice president of the board of the Yale Alumni Nonprofit Alliance. His previous volunteer service includes the Director’s Council of Public Representatives of the National Institutes of Health and the NIH Chimpanzee Research Usage Panel.

During his tenure in non-profit organizations, Jim has worked extensively with boards, funders, teams and consultants to build programs, partnerships and financial resources to meet ambitious goals. The Executive Board believes Jim’s vast experience will help our association continue to grow its membership and services and increase its influence with stakeholders as we approach NAPNAP’s 50th anniversary.

On Nov. 17 at 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT/6 p.m. MT/5 p.m. PT, you’re invited to join us for a TeamPeds Town Hall to meet Jim and hear more about his vision for our association. Look for more information about how you can log into this special webinar in the coming days.

Nov. 2, 2020

Powered by Americaneagle.com

Website design and development by Americaneagle.com, Inc.