About

Meet Your National Office Staff

Cate Brennan, MBA, CAE

Cate Brennan happily joined NAPNAP as its executive director and chief advocate of pediatric-focused advanced practice registered nurses (APRNs) in 2013. She strives to contribute her passion for strategic thinking and activation, ideation and innovation in products and services, and member engagement and excitement to NAPNAP. She has more than 25 years of professional experience in not-for-profit organizational management, both in professional societies and trade associations. Her goals include increasing the national Q Score of pediatric-focused APRNs to equal Beyoncé via smart, team-based marketing and communications campaigns. She enjoys wrangling with federal, state and regulatory professionals on health policy and advocacy issues. Leading, guiding and fostering folks of all kinds is her new theme.

A serious lifelong learner, Cate earned her Certified Association Executive credential in 2008 and her Master of Business Administration degree in 2006. She holds a Bachelor of Science from the University of North Texas in news journalism with additional emphases in political science and business. Cate writes constantly but rarely under her own name. She ghost authored two published New York Times letters. A near life-long Texan, Cate is now living large as an empty nester in New York City.

Executive Office & Advocacy

Executive Director: Cate Brennan, cbrennan@napnap.org, 917-746-8270

Executive Assistant: Eileen Arnold, earnold@napnap.org, 917-746-8272

Education & Practice

Sr. Manager of Professional Development and Nursing Practice: Heather Keesing, hkeesing@napnap.org, 917-746-8291

Sr. Manager of Education: Laura Nelsen, lnelsen@napnap.org, 917-746-8292

Meeting and Logistics Specialist: Anna Chernis, achernis@napnap.org, 917-746-8294

Program Specialist: Simone Daley, sdaley@napnap.org, 917-746-8295

Education Specialist: Alexandra Rojas, arojas@napnap.org, 917-746-8293

Finance

Director of Finance: Linda Young, lyoung@napnap.org, 917-746-8275

Junior Accountant: Mary Wagner, mwagner@napnap.org, 917-746-8277

Health Policy

Director of Marketing and Strategic Projects: Michele Stickel, mstickel@napnap.org, 917-746-8273

Human Resources

Director of Human Resources: Jill Carlin, jcarlin@napnap.org, 917-746-8266

Administrative Assistant: Jasmine Jaime, jjaime@napnap.org, 917-746-8267

Marketing & Communications

Director of Marketing and Strategic Projects: Michele Stickel, mstickel@napnap.org, 917-746-8273

Communications and Digital Marketing Coordinator: Justin T. Worsley​, jworsley​@napnap.org,
917-746-8299

Member Services

Director of Member Services and Engagement: Felicia Taylor, ftaylor@napnap.org, 917-746-8280

Chapter Services Manager: Daniela Weitzman, dweitzman@napnap.org, 917-746-8281

Member Services Supervisor: Sawida Worley, sworley@napnap.org, 917-746-8282

Member Services Specialist: Bernard Chan, bchan@napnap.org, 917-746-8283