Award Winners - NAPNAP

Award Winners

View past Henry K. Silver Memorial Award and Loretta C. Ford Distinguished Fellow Award winners. 

Congratulations to Our 2024 Distinguished Professionals

Loretta C. Ford Distinguished NP Award
Catherine M. Haut, DNP, CPNP-AC/PC, FAANP, FAAN

President’s Award
Schnese T. Williams, MSN, RN, CPNP-AC
Dawn Garzon, PhD, CPNP-PC, PMHS, FAANP
Roy Spratling

Early Advanced Practice Career Award
Melissa Boggan, DNP, CPNP-PC

Diversity Champion Award
Asma A. Taha, PhD, RN, CPNP-PC/AC

NAPNAP Leader Award
Schnese T. Williams, MSN, RN, CPNP-AC

NAPNAP Grassroots Advocacy Award
Chandler Padgett, DNP, APRN, FNP-C

Staff Achievement and Recognition Award
Laura Nelsen

Outstanding SIG Award
Immunization SIG

Acute Care PNP SIG Clinical Scholarship Award
Kristin Gigli, RN, CPNP-AC, CCRN
Rachel Keashen, MSN, CRNP

Lisa Milonovich Acute Care PNP SIG Scholar Award
Stacey Sears, DNP, RN, CPNP-AC

Children & Youth with Special Healthcare Needs SIG Award for Excellence in Doctoral Projects
 Kelly Keefe Marcoux, PhD, CPNP-AC, PPCNP-BC, CCRN-K APN

Developmental Behavioral Mental Health SIG Advocacy Award
Norah Johnson, PhD, CPNP-PC, FAAN

Developmental, Behavioral and Mental Health SIG Linda Frye Outstanding Contribution Award
Jennifer Keller, DNP, CPNP-PC, PMHS

Global Health Care SIG NP Student Award
Sharlene S. Lansiquot, BSN, RN-BC

Bill Atkinson Immunization SIG Award
Andrea Harmony, MSN, APRN, NP-C

Lukia Beverly Immunization SIG Scholarly Activity Award
Alexa Thompson, MS, RN, CPNP-PC

School-based Health Care SIG Award
Holly Helm, DNP, FNP-BC

Outstanding Small Chapter Award

Outstanding Large Chapter Award

NAPNAP Foundation 2024 Conference Travel Scholarships
Lauren Forbes, RN, PNP Student
Krista Nastaj, MSN, APRN, CPNP-PC
Leslie Pitts, CRNP, CDE

NAPNAP Foundation Research Grant
David Geyer, MSN, RN, CPNP-PC

NAPNAP Foundation 2023 DNP-PhD Student Scholarships
Leah Apalodimas, MSN, APN, CCRN, CPNP-AC/PC

NAPNAP Foundation and PNCB Empowering Professional Diversity Scholarship
Jiosajandy Garcia-Reyna
Emma Jagasia, RN MSN, MPH

JPHC Ellen Rudy Clore Excellence in Scholarly Writing Award
Sally S. Cohen, PhD, RN, FAAN

JPHC Leah Harrison Excellence in Clinical Writing Award
Lauren Arrigoni, CPNP-PC

JPHC Nelms-Berg Department Editor Service Award
Cathy S. Woodward, DNP, APRN, CPNP-AC

2024 Adolescent Healthcare SIG Poster Award
Jennifer Uzzell, APRN, CPNP-PC, CLC, PMHS
For poster: Implementation of an Evidence-Based Anxiety Management Process into the Pediatric Primary Care Setting: A Quality Improvement Project

2024 Research Poster Award
Kristin Gigli, PhD, RN, CPNP-AC
For poster: Pediatric-focused Nurse Practitioners: A Qualitive Examination of Perceptions of Role Recognition

2024 Practice Innovation Poster Award
Elaine Webber, DNP, PPCNP-BC, IBCLC
For poster: Lactation Curricular Content of Pediatric Nurse Practitioner Programs in the United States

Powered by

Website design and development by, Inc.