Conferences

2020 Virtual Conference

Although we couldn’t bring PNPs, FNPs and other pediatric providers together in Long Beach, Calif. for our national conference, we are excited to invite you to the National Association of Pediatric Nurse Practitioners 2020 Virtual Conference on Pediatric Health Care scheduled on June 4-5. The event includes more than 30 pediatric primary, acute and specialty care sessions, originally scheduled for our national conference, presented by child health experts in their fields. You can pick the sessions that best meet your practice and CE needs. 

All sessions will be accessible during the virtual conference and on-demand for 90 days after the conference so you will have plenty of time to access all the sessions to earn up to 36.5 CE contact hours, including 8.25 contact hours of pediatric pharmacology, for one low registration fee.

Conference Registration Fees

Register now to save! If you're not a NAPNAP member, join before you register to save money and enjoy member-only benefits throughout the year.

 

NAPNAP Preferred Active Members

NAPNAP Essentials Members and Non Members NAPNAP Student  and
Career Starter Members
After May 15, 2020 $225 $250 $150

Conference Agenda and Schedule

Click here to access agenda with session descriptions

June 4

Time Period 1: 10-11:15 a.m. ET/9-10:15 a.m. CT/8-9:15 a.m. MT/7-8:15 a.m. PT

  • Pediatric Case Studies Distinguishing Encephalopathy, Encephalitis, and Delirium (Acute Care)
  • 2020 Immunization Update – Focus on the Schedule (Rx)
  • The Art of Managing Long Acting Reversible Contraception: Counseling Issues, Long-Term Side Effects and Adolescent Autonomy
  • A New Reimbursement Model: Pediatric Quality Metrics and Value-Based Care

Time Period 2: 11:45 a.m.-1 p.m. ET/10:45 a.m.-12 p.m. CT/9:45-11 a.m. MT/8:45-10 a.m. PT

  • Pediatric Hospital Medicine Top 10: Review and Updates of the Most Frequently Encountered Diagnoses (Acute Care)
  • Navigating the Roadmap for Treating Pediatric Asthma: Latest Guidelines and Strategies (Rx)
  • The Role of the APRN in the Screening, Assessment and Evidence-Based Treatment of Children/ Teens with Adverse Childhood Experiences
  • Addressing the Youth Tobacco Use Epidemic: Stop Tweens and Teens from Becoming “Nicoteens"

Time Period 3: 2:30-3:45 p.m. ET/1:30-2:45 p.m. CT/12:30-1:45 p.m. MT/11:30 a.m.-12:45 p.m. PT

  • When It is Not Just a Headache:  Diagnosis and Management of Chiari Malformation (Acute Care)
  • Atopic Dermatitis Treatment: The Old, The New and The Trending
  • Worrying, Fear and Angst: How to Identify and Treat Anxiety in Children and Teens
  • Lower Extremity Deformities in the Developing Child: Physiologic or Pathologic?

Time Period 4: 4:15-5:30 p.m. ET/3:15-4:30 p.m. CT/2:15-3:30 p.m. MT/1:15-2:30 p.m. PT

  • Pediatric Traumatic Injuries: Subtle Signs and Significant Finds (Acute Care)
  • Influenza Update! Advanced Practice Pearls on Treatment
  • COVID-19: Shining a Light on Pediatric Issues - Educating Pediatric-Focused NPs to Provide Care and Equip Families (This presentation will end at 6:15pm ET/5:15 p.m. CT/4:15 p.m. MT/3:15 p.m. PT)
  • Say Cheese - Newborn Imaging

June 5

Time Period 1: 10-11:15 a.m. ET/9-10:15 a.m. CT/8-9:15 a.m. MT/7-8:15 a.m. PT

  • Unraveling the Mysteries and Inconsistencies of Fever Management of Infants Less than 90 days (Acute Care)
  • 2020 Pediatric Antibiotic Prescribing Update (Rx)
  • Hematology: When to Keep Them and When to Refer Them
  • Be Confident in What you SEE, Don’t Feel Like You Are Treating in EYE-solation: Orbital Cellulitis and Other Ocular Infections

Time Period 2: 11:45 a.m.-1 p.m. ET/10:45 a.m.-12 p.m. CT/9:45-11 a.m. MT/8:45-10 a.m. PT

  • A Bad Night in the PICU!: Challenging Cases (Acute Care)
  • ADHD 300: Beyond the Basics (Rx)
  • Spotting the Zebras: Decision Bias and Case Analysis on Primary Care Presentations with Severe Diagnoses
  • Children’s Health and the Impact of Climate Change

Optional Time Period: 1-2 p.m. ET/12-1 p.m. CT/11 a.m.-12 noon MT/10-11 a.m. PT

  • Shot @ Life Champion Training
  • Telehealth: What the APRN Student Needs to Know and How to Teach Them

Time Period 3: 2:30-3:45 p.m. ET/1:30-2:45 p.m. CT/12:30-1:45 p.m. MT/11:30 a.m.-12:45 p.m. PT

  • Managing Severe Traumatic Brain Injury and Increased Intracranial Pressure Through the Use of Basic Pathways (Acute Care)
  • Update: Pharmacogenomics and Behavioral Health (Rx)
  • Approach to the Adolescent Female with Abdominal Pain
  • Shaking and Staring: How to Differentiate Seizures from Imitators and When to Refer

Time Period 4: 4:15-5:30 p.m. ET/3:15-4:30 p.m. CT/2:15-3:30 p.m. MT/1:15-2:30 p.m. PT

  • Evidence-based Case Studies of Acute Flaccid Paralysis - Differential Diagnosis and Management (Acute Care)
  • Medication-based Treatment: A Guide to Managing Opioid Use Disorder for the Pediatric-Focused APRN (Rx)
  • Lions, Tigers and Bears:  The Legal Issues and Barriers that PNPs Face Today
  • Pediatric Travelers: What is Needed for our Traveler and How Do We Manage Fever in a Returning Traveler?

Click here for our Virtual Conference At A Glance.

If you're a student looking for our highly-rated primary and acute care certification review courses, we will be hosting events this fall and registration information will be available soon.   

Easy to Use

NAPNAP Conference Tips

Our virtual conference isn't a glorified video conference. We have partnered with a leading virtual conference platform developer to create a unique learning environment for you. Registrants will receive email reminders in early June with the access link and login credentials. Once you land in our convention space (which really looks like a convention center), you can click on links to access our session rooms, networking lounge and exhibit hall. The platform is hosted on one of the world's leading and most reliable web services to prevent presentation slowdowns.

Refund Policy

We will refund your registration fees if we receive your cancellation in writing via email at conferencereg@napnap.org before May 29, 2020. We cannot accept telephone cancellations. A $30 administrative fee will apply to all refunds.